&nsp;

AccelaFrame™ HD Shelter 12 x 20 x 9 ft.

Model #70922
 
$899.99   OUT OF STOCK - Call Customer Service at 1-800-560-8383
Product Overview

Details

The revolutionary AccelaFrame™ System has been engineered to offer quicker frame assembly and disassembly, stronger frame, and easier storage.

See how the game-changing AccelaFrame™ technology cuts build time from hours to minutes.

Need a smaller garage? Click here to see the AccelaFrame™ HD 12 x 15 x 9 ft. shelter.

NEED A REPLACEMENT COVER KIT?
Replacement Cover Kit for the AccelaFrame™ HD Shelter 12 x 20 x 9 ft.

Specifications

Specifications

SKU 70922
Assembly Manual Download (PDF)
Style Peak
Material Polyethylene 7.5 oz
Color Gray/White
Valance No
Hardware Kit Yes
Storage Bag No
Size 12 x 20 x 9 ft.
Width 12
Length 20
Height 9
Warranty 1 year
Fire Rated No
Waterproof Yes
Water-Resistant Yes
Reviews
AccelaFrame™ HD Shelter 12 x 20 x 9 ft. is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 9.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are very good set up right I am scooter I already did a review . I wanted to add too it but couldnt , We had terrible wet snows here the past winter and i used a broom like they said too and cleaned the top off every time thus no problem . Last week we had the worst wind storm in Michigan history 3-8 -17 there were wind sheers reported as cat 2 hurricane force equaling 70mph plus .The most people ever without power all around me . No issues at all the door moved in and out but everything was fine . I just checked it and made sure the zippers were shut as the wind forced them to open at the bottom about 8 inches after 24 hours . Taking 70 mph plus winds was awesome . Just use a anchor for every pole and set the legs on treated 1 by 6 or 2 by 4 and screw them to it . I love having a plywood floor also and the trucking straps from habor freight work great firm not tight . Just would like a door at both ends full size or even entry . Pre done vent would make it more stable too . But mine has been fine the way it is .
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Alternative to building a Permanent Building I have had my since early July 5 months . I am pretty crippled up and myself and my nursing aid that takes care of me put it up . Took about 4 hours for the structure and and about 2 days to put in all the augers . I read the horror stories about them blowing away . I did have a few holes worn in the cover from them leaving the poles loose and it wearing them in during shipping . I figured they would just ask me to send it back and its big . I took pictures and then put Gorrila Tape on them so they should be stable . I have been told to expect a cover to last 5 years . I bought a auger and strap for all 10 poles and put them inside that is hard work and slow going . I then bought the strap ones with the feet you drive down but cheated a little using a tulip auger to drill half way down the 27 inches . and then put trucking straps over the top firm not tight . That really helped because with no vents the doors let air underneath and it wants to sail . I put down a plywood floor inside that was ground contact grade and treated . Ran power from a outlet in my barn for lights and to run battery tenders and keep the lawn mower and boat in there . I love it so far . With the way I fastened it down the cover doesn't flap on the beams to wear and it isnt going anywhere . It was lifting up with only 4 stakes but with 20 and the trucking straps over the top its solid . It will be as good as the cover . Very pleased plan to purchase another . It is a joke they say to take it down before a storm once its staked down it would take a day to disassemble . It would take a couple hours just to remove the skin and you do not want to even set it up unless it gets staked down right away a 20mph wind would lift it up and destroy it . Enjoy if you set it up right you should get years of service . Mine has withstood 50 mph winds with no issues at all . Those trucking straps and 30 inch foot anchors they sell I put on the outside really helped allot . They don't recommend that but with the wood and all I had way over a grand plus the contents to protect and it was worth doing it right . I would even set the anchors in post concrete but that require a permit here so do what you can or need too . Good luck these are quality products and when you need to replace the covers their reasonable in cost its the labor thats a pain .
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems like a winner I've had mine for about a month. Easy build. Took me a little longer then the thirty minutes that the instructions said. Quality feel to it. Overall, I'm happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent system! Went up much much easier than our 13x20 garage! Good stability in wind and cover fits well
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Accelaframe! Accelaframe is very easy to put together. Excellent quality and strength. Cover is strong and fits well. The only thing missing on the rear panel, is a zip-up people door for easier access from my house (especially in the snow), with extra fabric along bottom to align (bricks) so panel doesn't blow in the wind.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extremely sturdy, but anchoring is critical. This has been a GREAT product for protecting our car during a Western NY Winter. It sheds snow and rain well. It also stands up remarkably well to wind and buffeting of the elements. Anchoring is critical, however and so far I have not found the correct best solution. I have added four anchors to the four provided; heavier duty, and placed at the 4 corners. The recent 80-90mph hurricane winds in WNY upended the unit when the anchors failed. One corner ground anchor pulled completely out of the ground. The cabling provided is not long enough to anchor it well, and I have not found the right combination of strength, ease of installation and durability to ensure stability. That said, this unit has stood up extremely well under difficult conditions, and the most recent 80-90mph winds were a freak occurrence. I have been able to reset the unit, and will be able to continue to use it once I solve the anchoring challenge.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well Built I bought this a few weeks ago for wood storage next to my wood boiler. It is well made and so far so good. I added 4 internal straps on the corners and 2 external straps to keep this shelter in place. We get a lot of snow, so my plan is to remove it quickly. The instructions are not very helpful, I wish Shelter Logic would make a video on how to assemble.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wet Snow Do not go to Bed thinking your Autos are safe in winter, ours came crashing down on my Suv which had to be written off.
Date published: 2017-01-13
  • y_2017, m_4, d_16, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_70922, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shelterlogic
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.1.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 86.46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Q&A

Can this unit be mounted onto a concrete pad?

Asked by: Dave W
Hi Dave, Yes this can be anchored to a concrete pad but you would need to purchase concrete lag anchors in order to anchor. Thank you!
Answered by: ShelterLogic
Date published: 2017-04-13

Looking for replacement shelter logic old discontinued blue canvis 10x20 for 4 leg frame.i know someone still has this old stock cover.

Asked by: William moore
Hi William, Unfortunately we no longer have the 10x30 blue polyester covers available. The white polyethylene covers (10072 & 11072) are compatible with your frame. If you have any questions or need help determining which one will fit your frame, please give us a call at 1800-932-9344. Thank you
Answered by: ShelterLogic
Date published: 2017-01-06

Hi. I am getting a high volume of condensation our Garage shelter of this model. It is dripping onto our storage items and is a real problem. Any suggestions? Do you have screen replacements for front and back walls and/or doors?

Asked by: IanD
Hi Ian, We are sorry to hear you are experiencing a condensation issue. We do have a vent kit which would help resolve this for you. The model # is 11300 and is available on our website. If you have any additional questions you can reach us at 1800-932-9344. Thank you!
Answered by: ShelterLogic
Date published: 2016-12-02

Can you spray a Teflon coating or some other type of coating to the roof to make snow slide off roof easier?

Asked by: Dando
Hello, We do not recommend spraying anything on the cover. If you have any additional questions, we would be happy to help. Please call us at 1800-932-9344, Thank you!
Answered by: ShelterLogic
Date published: 2016-11-28

I was wondering how many anchors should be used with this accelaframe 12x15x9 shelter and if they are included? I live in an unusually windy place and want to anchor it properly.

Asked by: Tallpaul
Hello, We recommend anchoring every leg of the shelter down with a 30" anchor. This means for the 12x15x9 Accelaframe you should have a total of 8 anchors. There are four 15" anchors that come with the shelter for set up. Thank you
Answered by: ShelterLogic
Date published: 2016-11-21

How does the cover hook to the frame?

Asked by: Tommy
Hi Tommy, This cover is attached by sliding cover rail pipes through a pocket in the cover and attaching with clamps. If you would like to see a visual, it will show you on page 24 of the instruction manual. Thank you
Answered by: ShelterLogic
Date published: 2016-11-07

The sun and winds and rain weakened the integrity of the material but the frame is still good. Can the fabric be replaced?

Asked by: Doug
Hi Doug, Yes we would be happy to help you find a replacement cover for your shelter. If you look on the inside of your existing cover there should be a white tag with a reorder part number listed on it. Please call us at 1800-932-9344. Thank you
Answered by: ShelterLogic
Date published: 2016-10-11

Currently this Model #70922 is a 20' length, but I need 24' to accommodate my boat with trailer. Any possibility of a longer length option? Best Regards

Asked by: alpop
Hello, this product is not currently offered in a 24' length. However, we do have many other options that would be. Please call us at 1800-932-9344 and we will help to find the best storage solution for you. Thank you
Answered by: ShelterLogic
Date published: 2016-09-17
  • y_2017, m_4, d_16, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_70922, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shelterlogic
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.1.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61.97ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Features & Benefits

Big quality features. Value priced. Learn more about this product below.

  • AccelaFrame™ Quick Frame Assembly System – Cuts frame build time from hours to as little as 30 minutes

  • Increased Building Strength – Overall 2x stronger than comparable shelters

  • Less Chance of Making Assembly Errors – Joints are pre-assembled in the box and cross rails feature simple snap-in connections between the ribs

  • Less Intimidating Assembly – Drastic reduction in loose parts in the box which decreases time to assemble

  • Multi-purpose durability for vehicles, storage, construction sites, campsites, farm equipment, and more.

  • Please refer to the ANCHOR GUIDE included with the product. Proper anchoring is crucial and is the responsibility of the consumer.