EZEE Shed® Floor Frame Kit

EZEE Shed® Floor Frame Kit is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_FKEZEE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shelterlogic
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Model
FKEZEE
$99.99
Bread Checkout
 
In stock
Jump to a section...
Accessories
Product Overview
Specifications
Manuals/Schematics

Do you have questions about this product? Our Customer Service team is here to help!

Product Overview

Assembly Manual

Download PDF

Create the perfect barrier between the ground and the floor of your EZEE Shed unit. The EZEE Shed Floor Frame Kit is the perfect addition to your EZEE Shed. Made from strong, durable HDG Steel® hot-dipped galvanized steel, it creates the perfect foundation for you to add any floor to your EZEE Shed unit. Compatible with the 6 x 5 ft., 8 x 7 ft., and 10 x 8 ft. EZEE Shed units. Floor frame kit only - floor not included.

  • HDG Steel® - Hot-dipped galvanized steel for corrosion and rust resistance
Specifications
Specifications
General
SKUFKEZEE
Specifications
Assembly ManualDownload (PDF)
Details
ManufacturerArrow Storage Products
SeriesEZEE Shed
MaterialHot Dipped Galvanized Steel
Assembly RequiredYes
Dimensions
Assembled Exterior Dimensions Width115.17 in.
Assembled Exterior Dimensions Depth88.95 in.
Assembled Exterior Dimensions Height1.09 in.
Warranty/Certifications
Proposition 65No
Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Came when it was suppose too. Simple to put together
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not necessary I did not need this. I had a solid foundation for my shed. I was told I needed floor kit so I bought it. Turns out it was flimsy and and it’s slide together parts wouldn’t stay together. I still used it although I will most likely re do my shed floor because i can feel the space between the plywood and the foundation. I feel I wasted my money. Also it took a long time to get delivered.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just as poor quality as the shed it goes in. Everything about the Arrow shed and the floor kit that's supposed to go inside it have been a pricey, time consuming disaster. As if the shed wasn't a big enough pain to put together with it's poor fitting pieces, the floor kit was a continuation of this nonsense. Subpar materials. Vague instructions. Improper dimensions noted for the plywood you need to complete the floor. The customer service wasn't that great either. Upon ordering the shed, PayPal confirmed the order...but the company never did. When reaching out to confirm the order, the response was quick, but no tracking information was provided. After 7 calendar days, I requested the tracking information, but the package arrived before anyone ever got back to me. We're honestly over the whole Arrow products saga. If I wanted to waste more time on these products, I'd work to get a chunk of my money back, but it's not worth it.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wouldnt buy again Terrible item. Not at all as sturdy and secure as stated. Parts are not measured to exact specificay. Very disappointed
Date published: 2019-05-15
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_FKEZEE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shelterlogic
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Questions & Answers

I am confused. If I install model VD86 on an existing concrete patio, and I want air space between the concrete base and plywood floor, do I need both the floor frame and base frame kits? Thanks.

Asked by: HHD
Hello, No, that will not be necessary. Either can be used to provide that space between the plywood and the concrete pad.
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2019-12-02

I have a Arrow storage shed size 10' X 7' model #EZ107CCCR. What do I use for a floor frame kit?

Asked by: Johnson
Hello, You require Floor Frame Kit Model #FKEZEE. Hope that helps!
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2019-11-14

Will this work with the sliding door 10X8 shed also?

Asked by: Noodle
Hi Noodle, This Floor Frame Kit is designed specifically for our Designer Shed. You will need our Floor Frame Kit #FB109-A. https://www.shelterlogic.com/shop/floor-frame-kit-for-arrow-8x8-10x7-10x8-10x9-and-10x10-sheds Hope that helps!
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2021-04-27

I have built a floor base with 2x4s and plywood, then installed the 2 inch metal base kit over that covered also with plywood. After erecting the 8x6 arrow shed NP8667 ontop of the plywood base, how does it get anchored and is the floor frame kit needed?

Asked by: george122222
Hi George, The frame of the shed gets attached to the metal base kit, prior to the plywood being added to the base kit. To discuss in more detail please feel free to call us at 1-800-851-1085 (press 1). Thank you
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2019-07-26

Can you bolt this base to the shed it self?

Asked by: Eric m
Hi Eric, The Floor Frame Kit is not to be confused with the base. This is used to slightly raise a plywood floor off of the ground (plywood not included). To discuss in more detail please feel free to call us at 1-800-851-1085 (press 1). Thank you
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2019-05-31

How much plywood do I need to use the kit with an 8x10 arrow newport shed?

Asked by: KGR
Hello, For the 10x8 shed you will require three sheets of 5/8" exterior grade plywood. Thank you
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2019-06-07

FB5465 floor kit doesn't look like the online picture or fit with my Arrow EZEE 6x5 shed. Only 2 long pieces (10197) and 4 short pieces (10194) provided. When assembled according to 6x5 building instructions, does not fit inside 6x5 shed at all. Help!

Asked by: FreakyFairy
Hello, We are sorry to hear about that. We actually have a Floor Frame Kit designed to specifically fit our EZEE sheds, Model #FKEZEE. This why #FB5465 did not fit. Also, this Floor Frame Kit will not span the entire width of your shed which is why it must be installed after the shed has been completely erected. It will fit into the floor frame of the shed itself. If you would like to discuss this in more detail please feel free to call us at 1-800-932-9344. Thank you
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2019-02-14

Is this base compatible with Earth Anchor MODEL #AK600? Thanks!

Asked by: PonyLady1
Hello, The Floor Frame Kit is not to be confused with a base kit. This Kit is installed after the shed has been erected and is used to slightly lift the floor (not included) off of the ground. Our #AK600 can be used to anchor down the shed before installing the Floor Frame Kit. If you have any additional questions or concerns please feel free to call us at 1-800-851-1085 (press 1). Thank you
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2019-01-16

Please clarify, as a response to a previous question was: “This floor kit can be used with any 8x8, 10x7, 10x8, 10x9, and 10x10 shed as long as it has a sliding door.” Will this kit Model #FB1014-A work for my Arrow 10x14?

Asked by: Red
Hello, We do apologize for any confusion. Yes this will work with your 10x14 Arrow shed as the floor frame kit. Please note this is assembled after the full shed and placed inside. If you would like to discuss this further please give us a call at 1-800-560-8383. Thank you
Answered by: DaniL
Date published: 2018-10-18

I just purchased an Arrow 10x10. What all do I need for a base and the floor? Do I just need the floor frame kit?

Asked by: Dan1995
Hi Dan, Unfortunately, we do not offer a Base Kit for our 10x10 model. We do offer a compatible Floor Frame Kit, however, the floor frame kit is used as support for a plywood floor (not included) but is not a base. The base can be anything from level ground, crushed gravel to a solid wooden or concrete pad. To discuss your options in more detail please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-851-1085 (press 1). Thank you
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2019-06-26

Can a shed be placed on top of this frame after its covered with plywood

Asked by: Ozzie
Hi Ozzie, Unfortunately, the Floor Frame Kit cannot be used as a base. This is to be installed in the shed after it has been erected and before the plywood is installed. You may want consider purchasing one of our Base Kits for your application. To discuss this in more detail please feel free to start a live chat or give us a call at 1-800-851-1085 (press 1). http://www.shelterlogic.com/shop/base-kits-for-8-x-8-10-x-8-and-10-x-9 Thank you
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2018-11-26

Can I use this floor whit absco shed. That measures 1.52cm / 3.74cm

Asked by: Jimy
Hi Jimy, These floor frame kits are designed to fit our Arrow sheds. Unfortunately, we cannot guarantee whether they would work on another manufacturer shed. If you have any other questions or concerns please feel free to call us at 1-800-851-1085 (press 1). Thank you
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2018-04-03

Can plywood be used as a floor and screwed down to the frame in anyway? If so, how easy would that be to do. I would like use secure plywood to the top of this.

Asked by: NateB
Hi Nate, Yes, the floor frame kit is designed to support a plywood floor. We have sent you an email with the assembly manual for your review. If you have any other questions or concerns please feel free to reach out to us at 1-800-9851-1085 (press 1). Thank you
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2018-03-16

do you have a steel foundation for 8 by 4

Asked by: cotogolf
Hello, Thank you for your question. Below is a link to the floor frame kit we have for our 8x4 Euro Lite Shed. If you have any additional questions, please let us know. Thanks! http://www.shelterlogic.com/shop/euro-litetm-pent-window-shed-floor-frame-kit-6x4-8x4-10x4
Answered by: ShelterLogic
Date published: 2017-10-18

If you have a larger shed - can you put two of these kits together?

Asked by: KjoS
Hello, Unfortunately you can not use two kits together. If you have any additional questions, please let us know. Thank you
Answered by: ShelterLogic
Date published: 2020-08-20

CAN THIS FLOOR FRAME BE USED WITH A WOODLAke 10X8 SHED

Asked by: RHEA
Hello, This floor kit can be used with any 8x8, 10x7, 10x8, 10x9, and 10x10 shed as long as it has a sliding door. Thank you
Answered by: ShelterLogic
Date published: 2017-07-31

Can the floor kit be installed after shed is assembled?

Asked by: Sandy buck
Yes, for this kit we recommend assembling your shed first. Thank you!
Answered by: ShelterLogic
Date published: 2016-11-28
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_FKEZEE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shelterlogic
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54.69ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Add Professional Installation to Your Purchase with GoConfigureAdd Professional Installation to Your Purchase with GoConfigure

Add Professional Installation to Your Purchase with GoConfigure

The beauty of purchasing one of our products is not having to worry about assembly. With GoConfigure Professional Assembly you'll get to enjoy the benefits of your unit without the hassle of putting it together. Simply select "Add Professional Installation" to your Arrow, ShelterLogic, or SOJAG unit, and add GoConfigure Assembly to cart!

 

Adding GoConfigure to Your Purchase is Easy as 1,2,3!

Once you've added GoConfigure to your cart and placed your order, you'll need to know what steps to take to prepare to receive your unit and for the GoConfigure installation team to do their magic.