AutoVent Automatic Shelter Vent Kit

AutoVent Automatic Shelter Vent Kit is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 23.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_11300, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shelterlogic
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 92.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Model
11300
$44.99
Bread Checkout
 
In stock
Keep your shelter cool and dry with AutoVent, the ultimate ventilation system for your shelter. Vent automatically opens and closes based upon the interior temperature. Reduce humidity and moisture buildup in your fabric garage or shelter. A bimetallic spring, which is heat sensitive, begins to open the vent at 74 degrees, fully opened at 104 degrees. When the interior temperature cools down, the vent begins to close up.
Jump to a section...
Accessories
Product Overview
Specifications

Do you have questions about this product? Our Customer Service team is here to help!

Product Overview

Keep your shelter cool and dry with AutoVent, the ultimate ventilation system for your shelter. Vent automatically opens and closes based upon the interior temperature. Reduce humidity and moisture buildup in your fabric garage or shelter. A bimetallic spring, which is heat sensitive, begins to open the vent at 74 degrees, fully opened at 104 degrees. When the interior temperature cools down, the vent begins to close up.

*Quantity of 2 vents per box.

  • A bimetallic spring, which is heat sensitive begins to open the vent at 74 degrees, fully opened at 104 degrees; and closes automatically when the inside temperature cools down.
  • Reduces humidity and moisture buildup in your fabric garage or shelter
  • Easy to install with 2-sided plastic pop rivets
  • Fits with any fabric covered Instant Garage or storage shelter
  • Vents are screened to keep out insects and debris
Specifications
Specifications
General
SKU 11300
Specifications
Assembly Manual Download (PDF)
Details
Manufacturer ShelterLogic
Color White
Assembly Required Yes
Hardware Kit Yes
Storage Bag Yes
Dimensions
Assembled Exterior Dimensions Width 14.13 in.
Assembled Exterior Dimensions Depth 2.5 in.
Assembled Exterior Dimensions Height 14.13 in.
Door / Entrance Width Bottom 40 in.
Warranty/Certifications
Warranty 1 Year Limited
Proposition 65 No
Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has some challenges but works great. First off, there is no way you can do this with one person on a larger shelter, it takes two. Now, with that being said, the automatic vents just really don't work. It's 56 degrees outside and they are both open. Great idea, bad execution. But, I didn't want them to ever be closed anyways. I actually took a small saw and cut off the whole backside of the vent to open it up for even more ventilation. In step 2a of the instructions it shows a pencil tracing out a 12x12 square. The best way to do this is to create a template out of cardboard, put some sticky tape on the back of it and place it on your shelter. You can now step back and see the exact placement of where the vent is going. Now, take a sharpie and trace the cardboard template onto your shelter and cut it out. As in other reviews, the screen is barely big enough, I had to use some tape to hold it in place while I assembled the vent, no big deal. Okay, here is the real trick. In 4a of the instructions it calls for sticking an awl or sharp object through the fabric to create a hole to put the plastic plugs through. With the thicker fabric this just plain doesn't work. The trick is to put the vent in place, take a sharpie and mark each hole, then use a paper punch to create the holes. Perfect size every time. Now just push the plastic plugs through, have someone hold the backside and with a hammer gently tape them closed. Easy as pie. Maybe the instructions could be updated to show this. Hint hint. I was having condensation problems and this Vent Kit solved most of my problem. I would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from needed this to reduce condensation so far it seems to help.it does require two people to install even though instructions say one.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Auto Vent Easy to install, work great, Just wish there was a fan option
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2 peeps to install, plastic rivets work I took out the auto vent by removing the screw for the fins and then using a roto drill to cut inside the ring to make a larger opening. I want the vent open all the time to get constant airflow and help keep the moisture out which is a problem in the spring/fall larger temperature swings. The directions show one person can install the vent. You definitely need two people and it wasn't that easy to push the plastic rivets thru as they liked to bend. The screen should be slightly larger as it didn't easily come out to the rivet holes to stay in place. All in all the vent seems to work fine and stay in place fine with the plastic rivets so far(about 1 week with some wind). The price seemed a little high for what you get.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed I installed one of the vents late in the evening and did not get to the second one until midday the next day. When I opened the zipper door it was very hot over 90degrees F. When I looked at the vent it was barely open. When I installed the second vent it seemed to operate properly. I am disappointed in the overall operation verses the cost
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great idea but functionality could be better Issues to me after installing were. 1) vents didn’t open quick enough and shelter was already hot when they did. 2) Not enough air passes though the small openings of the round part that opens. What I did to allow more air flow was to gut out the round temperature controlled disc and re installed the louvered cover with the protective screen. See photos 3,4 and 5.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Vent is not opening I bought these for my (2) 13'x20'x10' shelters because it was getting extremely hot in them. I am a little concerned about the function of it. On mine, the part that "opens" seems to rub the mating surface. So far it is still hot in there (98 degrees) and they are not opening. I love the shelters, not too happy with the vents.
Date published: 2017-09-14
  • y_2020, m_10, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_11300, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shelterlogic
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Questions & Answers

would one vent kit be sufficient enough for the model # 62669 a 14'x32'x12' round top shelter or do you recommend 2-vent kits ?

Asked by: TJH
Hello, One Vent Kit includes two vents (on for each end panel). This should be sufficient for this model. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to start a live chat or give us a call at 1-800-932-9344. Thank you
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2018-09-10

Will this vent kit work with shelter logic 62779 garage in a box?

Asked by: Jason0
Hello, Yes, this Vent Kit is compatible with Model # 62779. Thank you
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2018-08-06

Will this work on a 90243 with 9oz. polyethylene cover?

Asked by: jtoner9212
Hello, Yes, this vent kit is compatible with Model #90243. Thank you
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2018-07-19

Can this be used with a 10x6 steel shed with sliding doors

Asked by: Angelo
Hi Angelo, This vent kit is too large to be used with our steel sheds. To discuss your options in more detail please feel free to call us at 1800-851-1085 (press 1). Thank you
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2018-07-17

Will this vent  model #11300 work on my 30' wide x 32' deep Barn Style building,  14.5 oz "rip stop" reinforced, fire retardant polyethylene? Will this vent alter the warranty in any way?

Asked by: Nick87
Hi Nick, Yes, this vent model will work on your shelter and it will not affect your warranty. If you have any additional questions or concerns please feel free to call us at 1-800-932-9344. Thank you
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2018-07-06

Can this vent be used on a solid storage building?

Asked by: Okie
Hello, This can be used on a solid structure but you would have to find a way to mount it into that storage unit. This Vent Kit is about 1" deep and has a ledge design. If you have any other questions or concerns please feel free to call us at 1-800-932-9344. Thank you
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2018-05-11

Can these vents be used on the 10 x 10 x 8 shed in box?

Asked by: BigdaddyWhitetailhunter
Hello, Yes, this Automatic Vent Kit can be used with the Shed-In-A-Box. Thank you
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2018-05-11

just happen to think,where would you put the other one,since the front door goes up and down

Asked by: john bauman
Hello John, There is a section of unused space above the roll up door where the vent would be installed. For more details feel free to call us at 1-800-932-9344. Thank you
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2018-02-05

when you say two vents per box.you mean you install two,front and back?????

Asked by: john bauman
Hello John, Yes, the box contains two sets of vents. One to be installed on the front panel and one to be installed on the back panel. If you have any other questions please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2018-02-05

I am having condensation issues with my 12x24x10 round top shelter that I just put up. Will this vent kit solve the issue?

Asked by: Corey
Hi Corey, Yes this vent should definitely help resolve any condensation issues you are experiencing. Please let us know if you have any additional questions. Thank you
Answered by: ShelterLogic
Date published: 2017-11-16

What is the outside dimensions ( length and width) of these vents/

Asked by: Captain 1
Hello, The vent is approximately 12" x 12". Thank you
Answered by: ShelterLogic
Date published: 2017-11-09

Can this auto vent be installed in model 70560 growit high arch greenhouse?  Thank you. 

Asked by: PalmTreesNovis
Hello, Yes the vent kit will work on model 70560. Please let us know if you have any additional questions. Thank you
Answered by: ShelterLogic
Date published: 2017-10-31

Does the vent kit work on the model number 72332 12wide by 24 long by 8 foot tall round top garage.

Asked by: Richie
Hi Richie, Yes this vent kit will work with model 72332. If you have any additional questions please let us know. Thank you
Answered by: ShelterLogic
Date published: 2017-09-26

Are Vent kits good for the shelterlogic model # 74332?

Asked by: Richie
Hello, Yes the vent kit will work on model 74332. Thank you
Answered by: ShelterLogic
Date published: 2017-08-29

Will this work with the ShelterLogic 12 x 28 x 8 Round Portable Garage Canopy - 76632? Thanks!

Asked by: laoks
Hello, Yes this vent kit will work with model 76632. Thank you!
Answered by: ShelterLogic
Date published: 2017-08-29

Can this be put on the doors or end flaps instead of the main tarp? I mean I just spent $700 and now to use these I need to cut my $700 garage? Doesn't exactly make sense to me nor worth destroying your garage. Probably voids warranties to.

Asked by: Tech 2
Hello, Installing the vent kits will not void your warranty. Since the material is rip stop it will not rip beyond your designated cuts. These should be installed in the front and back panels, not the main cover. Thank you
Answered by: ShelterLogic
Date published: 2018-09-23

when cutting the opening for this vent what will keep the hole from opening more? is there a repair kit, stitch, fold and flap method ? a punch or drill for the rivets? what tools and other products that might be needed?

Asked by: Freeway
Material is not rip stop I can grab it and rip it with ease. I bet 7 out of 10 installs rip where you attach the door because it's already preripped from factory doesn't have stitch support like it should to prevent tearing during install. I use duct tape works great to prevent further tearing of the Pre ripped door slots .
Answered by: Tech 2
Date published: 2018-09-23

Is there room above the doors on the Accelaframe model greenhouses to install these fans?

Asked by: Chuck2
Hi Chuck, Model 70693 (Accelaframe greenhouse) comes with a zippered vent in the front door. This automatic vent kit would not be able to fit. If you have any additional questions, please let us know. Thank you
Answered by: ShelterLogic
Date published: 2017-02-28

i keep reading "fabric shelters" in info but is it ok 2install on an arrow hamlet shed (HM86)?? will it help w/condesensation inside shed? will warranty be voided by adding this?

Asked by: blitzen
Hello, We do not recommend using this vent kit on the Arrow Sheds as it requires you to cut a 12" square into the material. We would not recommend doing this on a steel shed. Thank you
Answered by: ShelterLogic
Date published: 2017-01-09

does this void the rip tear of my shelter? does this accessory come with a cut out template, instructions? my gable ends do not have this can it be added to any shelter?

Asked by: Freeway
Hello, Since the material on our shelters is rip stopped, the cut out required for the vent kit would not void any warranty or cause the cover the rip. Instructions are included with this vent kit, the section that needs to be cut out is a 12x12 square. This vent can be added to many of our shelters after they are insalled. Thank you
Answered by: ShelterLogic
Date published: 2017-01-03

Could this work for the 10x10x8 Grow-it Greenhouse?

Asked by: JoeC
The vent kit should be installed in the front and rear panels. Since the Greenhouse already has a vent in place, there would not be enough room to install the vent kit. If you have any questions, please feel free to give us a call at 1800-932-9344. Thank you
Answered by: ShelterLogic
Date published: 2017-01-27

Do you sell extra pop fasteners for vent installation, or do you know who might...is there a part# / brand etc? 

Asked by: Bill
Yes, please give us a call at 1800-932-9344 and we would be happy to assist you in getting these parts.
Answered by: ShelterLogic
Date published: 2016-07-11
  • y_2020, m_10, d_21, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_11300, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shelterlogic
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 89.46ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT