GrowIT® Greenhouse-in-a-Box

GrowIT® Greenhouse-in-a-Box is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 37.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_GREENHOUSEINABOX, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shelterlogic
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Model
GREENHOUSEINABOX
From $489.99
Bread Checkout
 
In stock
The GrowIT Greenhouse-in-a-Box® with Easy-Flow™ roll-up side vents delivers quality construction, quick and easy assembly, and best-in-class value. Ready to build out of the box, the GrowIT Greenhouse-in-a-Box® with Easy-Flow™ features a powder-coated 1-3/8 in. steel frame with ShelterLock steel stabilizers for added strength and durability. The translucent, ripstop cover is waterproof and UV-treated, providing enhanced illumination -- for plant growth and protection. Easy Slide cross rails ensure a snug cover fit while Ratchet Tite tensioning provides solid cover anchoring to the frame. Easy-Flow™ side panels and zippered half-moon end-panel vents provide airflow and temperature control.
Jump to a section...
Accessories
Product Overview
Specifications

Do you have questions about this product? Our Customer Service team is here to help!

Product Overview
The GrowIT Greenhouse-in-a-Box® with Easy-Flow™ roll-up side vents delivers quality construction, quick and easy assembly, and best-in-class value. Ready to build out of the box, the GrowIT Greenhouse-in-a-Box® with Easy-Flow™ features a powder-coated 1-3/8 in. steel frame with ShelterLock steel stabilizers for added strength and durability. The translucent, ripstop cover is waterproof and UV-treated, providing enhanced illumination -- for plant growth and protection. Easy Slide cross rails ensure a snug cover fit while Ratchet Tite tensioning provides solid cover anchoring to the frame. Easy-Flow™ side panels and zippered half-moon end-panel vents provide airflow and temperature control.
  • Peak style design for growing plants, starting seeds and extending growing seasons.
  • Patented metal ShelterLock stabilizers for added strength and durability.
  • Powder-coated 1-3/8 in. steel frame
  • Triple-layer, heat bonded ripstop translucent cover
  • Roll-up side panels and half moons screen vents at each end provide optimal airflow and temperature control.
  • Easy Slide cross rails for a snug cover fit
  • Temporary anchors included.
Specifications
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I am looking to get a new cover for this greenhouse my was damaged badly in hurricane Florence please reply
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy & tough shelter for our BBQ We now have 2 Shelter Logic shelter/tents. Our 1st one, 10x20, has stood up to our heavy winds this spring and our new one, 10x10, seems to be just as strong and sturdy. We use them to protect our BBQ Smokers & Grills. Makes our life easier during the cold & heat.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Greenhouse This is a great greenhouse. We built a wooden frame, leveled the ground filled it with sand and put paving stones down for a floor. When we assembled the greenhouse we screwed the tubes to the wooden frame. The greenhouse has withstood winds of 40,50 mph with out a single problem. It has excellent cross ventilation and our plants have been protected from the cold down to the low teens with just a small heater.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more veggies for the deer Great little greenhouse - easy to put up. looks nice in the yard and is pleasant to work in. Unless the deer learn to low crawl or unzip the door looks like we might get more peppers, tomatoes and herbs than they will for a change. Only thing that could make it better would be a zipper window on each side.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only an initial build rating and review! Purchased through Shelterlogic through eBay to avoid any excessive waiting and shipping costs. Most reviews will be focusing on the instructions which are very much a nightmare if you don't take the time to really study this blueprint step by step. 2 hours is approximately how long it takes to unbox, sort and count it all as they just throw all of the hardware into one bag. If you are building it, don't tighten the parameters of the frame too tight initially, you'll have to unbolt it all just to get the sides strapped on. Same thing with the anchors, do skip this until finished with the assembly. All in all it is a good sound greenhouse in a box for the price, just as long as you don't pay more than $500 delivered. It's a by-product if China but it is far from the lower quality types for a few hundred less. Last but least, all of these should have came with doors at each end, but it was a way to cheapskate it while making you pay for the upgraded version (which I have to say is way overpriced for a pop up type. ) This greenhouse could use a little bit of ingenuity and modifications in both ends hanging freely with no bottom support or vertical besides the frame. White floor coverings would be great as well for even more light and Thermo regulation. So be prepared to add and build support for the ends and some type of reflective flooring.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent. I like this as it was fairly easy to set up..... I'd recommend anchoring it to 2x6 boards that you can weigh down with blocks. It went together easy enough.. segregate all the parts out so you can find the right bolts, or tubing pieces.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Greenhouse I bought the 10'x20' in Summer 2011, it has served well until this 2018 season. It get lots of heat in Texas and I think it's been well worth my money. So all I need now is a replacement cover, it's still sturdy...good for more years to come!
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not warm very happy with product except temps getting down to 50's and not any warmer inside. heats up very well in daytime sun but night time is same temp as outside. gonna be problem in a month or two, any suggestions. I don't feel any drafts, there are no holes, so what is problem???????????????????
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Greenhouse My first greenhouse this size was for my Birthday, loved it so much I bought the second one to add on & make it a bigger greenhouse! Love it!
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Held up to WY winds I've had the 10x10x8 greenhouse in a bag for 3 seasons now with no problems. It's not uncommon to have 50+ mph winds here in Wyoming. This year the zipper ripped out on both sides of the door. Gonna reorder the cover as the frame is still in excellent condition. With the high winds I went out and bought better ground anchors cause I didn't have enough confidence the ones that came with would handle the winds here.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great way to get a greenhouse without spending a l I needed a way to protect my vegetable garden from cold temps and hail. I didn't have time to find and build a permanent greenhouse and didn't have a lot of money to spend. The Greenhouse in a Box was the answer. It's sturdy enough to be a permanent greenhouse (although I needed to use extra anchors because it's very windy where I live). The only issue I had was the instructions. I don't like pictures-only instructions. In several cases it took a long time to figure out what to do. In addition, the estimate of two people and two hours for assembly is way off. It took two pretty handy people about 6 hours to put it together. My plants are very happy now.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy customer Greenhouse is great lasted 4 years in Florida sun Needs new cover only
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice size I bought this to protect two Mexican lime bushes. Cold weather damages the bushes. I was able to put this greenhouse over the two bushes during the colder weather. It worked well and the bushes kept their leaves through winter. I was able to harvest limes into 2016.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from perfect fit for my yard BUT I bought this product in may of 2017, and it's perfect for what I needed, BUT here it is halfway through growing season number two and the seams on the right and left edges are splitting. So its life span isn't what I was exspecting. So for your first question below I don't know if I would recommend to a friend
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from greenhouse My shelter logic green house lasted two summer's. I purchased it because it was supposed to be easy to get a replacement cover. Unfortunately the replacement cover web page on this site doesn't recognize my part number, so much for that!
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Green house This is my second green house. I'm having the same problem, tearing at the zipper. We had a bad storm and the zipper got completing torn off from the plastic. Not sure to buy another cover. Both covers did not last over 3 years.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The front door window was stitched to close to the screen not allowing room for the zipper to pass, thereby tearing the screen. After filling out a tome , photos and all, I was ignored...twice NO RESPONSE!
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cover only lasted two years. I bought this in 2014. The cover started tearing last year. Now it is in tatters. I thought for $400 it would have lasted a little longer than that.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nope This "growit" product lasts one to three seasons; no replacement for the cover; it is not durable (zippers catch and rip). Instead of using it as "green house" it ended up being uses as a short term storage. Beginning of season three, one wind storm and it's now at the dump.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ripped in less than 1 year Bought less than a year ago, stood up decently for about 6 months then started to rip and today ripped in half. Is there any warranty or replacement?
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Impossible instructions! This greenhouse is not easy to put together. The directions are terrible!!!!!!!!!!!!! They are nothing more than glorified hieroglyphics. Maybe the next revision could include emoji. Not to mention the metal tubing is easily bent. The tubes come with numbers, which you have to be able to read the numbers printed on the tubes to assemble. The ink on the tubes fades, smears, or is illegible. Then you get a bag of nuts and bolts. Three different types of bolts, all very similar is size and appearance. The instructions tell you different number for each type of bolt. The bolts do not have corresponding numbers and they are all mixed up in one big bag of parts for you to sort through. Then the directions are so unclear! Do you wrap this around that, does this go into that end, where does it go? If you try to follow step by step how to put it together you will wind up taking it apart and reassembling it at least three times before you are done, or give up in frustration. TIme saving tips: When you assemble the two end pieces, put the end tarp on then. When you assemble the upper side support arms that will connect the two end pieces to the middle arch, connect ALL FOUR pieces, because you will need to insert the middle piece into the bracket on the middle arch. If you do it how the instructions say to do it, you will have to remove the bolt out of the middle arch to insert the next section. It really comes down to the directions being poorly "written" and difficult to understand and that you have to take stuff apart to reassemble it in the next step instead of logically flowing the way it should. Really, I would not recommend this. Even Ikea is better than this!
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy I am not happy with this product. Purchased it in October of 2015 and put up in November 2015. Used one year and 2 months. During the holidays noticed the seam at the top of the side wall was ripping. Had purchased a much larger product 22 years ago and it is still being used. Why doesn't the smaller ones last any longer than their warranty. This was the second one in 2 years and they tore in the same area.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from greenhouse Purchased a 6x8 about 6 years ago and worked well. Cover and frame was good quality. I just purchased a 10x10 and unfortunately did not read the reviews. An absolute nightmare. Came with a pipe missing and one dented. Had to wait for the part. Instructions are ridiculous. Only pictures with are not clear. You are pretty much on your own to figure how to assemble. Two of the winches broke and had to go to the hardware to buy 2 more. Cover is like a cheap tarp and will not last like the old reinforced covers. We have been working on it for 4 days and still are not done. Mostly because it is so frustrating. I would never buy another from this company.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of Money We purchased this product less than a year ago as a plant nursery and we are now having to replace it. While the frame is still in excellent condition, the product does not stand up to environmental conditions, even though we have located the shade house in a fairly protected position. There are multiple tears and rips in both the walls and the top cover. The plastic around the zips in both the door and window have torn away. We are very disappointed with this product.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I don't like this. I bought my shelterlogic greenhouse-in-a-box-10-x-10-x-8-ft almost a year ago and it has been such a pain trying to keep it from not tiring apart, the wind is coming from all over the place and in winter, we can't even sleep because of the noise it's making. I can't tell you how disappointed I am. I tried everything to keep it but it is impossible. I don't even know if you can even replace the cover.
Date published: 2016-09-20
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_GREENHOUSEINABOX, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shelterlogic
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Questions & Answers

I have the 6ft x 8ft greenhouse in a box and am trying to order a new cover for it. My tag is no longer on the greenhouse. Could you please give me the replacement part number for the cover?

Asked by: AshleyC
Hi Ashley, Without the tag number we would need to collect more information to be certain you are getting the correct replacement cover. Please start a live chat or give us a call so one of our representatives can give you an accurate replacement number and a quote. We are available 7 days a week at 1-800-932-9344. Thank you
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2019-12-24

Are the lower side vents screened to prevent animals from coming in? Please reply with email if possible.

Asked by: John54
Hi John, The lower side vents are open and not screened. Thank you
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2019-06-04

Just purchased greenhouse in a box. Am pleased with how sturdy it is. My question is why it isn’t warmer? End of April and hardly warmer than outside temps! 

Asked by: Waynesboro
Hello, There are many different factors that may be responsible for this. To discuss in more detail please feel free to call us at 1-800-932-9344. Thank you
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2019-05-16

I have a 10x20x8 greenhouse in a box #70658. I need a replacement cover kit for it but my interior tag with the replacement number is so sun faded that I can't read it. Can you please supply the replacement cover kit # for me.

Asked by: Snodawg
Certainly! You are in need of replacement Cover Kit Part #90588. Thank you
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2020-06-17

Can you please specify the height, length and width of the actual tent after set up in cms. Thanks

Asked by: Nithesh
Hello, We would be happy to provide you with the dimensions in cm. However, we do not have access to the size you have configured and will need to information to proceed. You may also start a live chat or give us a call at 1-800-932-9344. Thank you
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2019-03-11

I have the 10 X 20 Greenhouse kit but need the instruction manual to build it. Can you help?

Asked by: Kirk
Hello Kirk, We do have our instruction manuals online on our site. It would be under the Support tab. I have included the link below for your manual. If you have any other questions please feel free to reach at at 1-800-932-9344. https://www.shelterlogic.com/support/manuals/#1498672247531-e69cc49c-9792 Thank you
Answered by: DaniL
Date published: 2019-02-09

I bought the 10 x 20 GROWIT® GREENHOUSE-IN-A-BOX in 2015, so its 3 years old. The cover is ripped to shreds and needs to be replaced. I entered the replacement cover part number, "803358" and your web site could not find that part. Are they not available?

Asked by: cachelogan
Hello, We do offer a replacement cover kit for this model (Part# 90588). For pricing and availability please feel free to call us at 1-800-932-9344. Thank you
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2018-09-14

How high do the side walls roll up?

Asked by: Traveler
Hello, The side walls roll up approximately 8". If you have any additional questions or concerns please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-932-9344. Thank you
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2018-07-27

hey I have a 10 x10 x8 needing all new covers please

Asked by: leslie333
Hi Leslie, We do have replacement cover kits available for this model (Part #90586). For more details or to place an order please give us a call at 1-800-932-9344. Thank you
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2019-06-29

Hi I live in California and my plants need protection from catipillilers and cut worms while getting lots of sun. Will this shelter give me the sun I need or does it block the good sun?

Asked by: JonS
Hi Jon, This shelter will definitely let in the sun your crops need to thrive. If you have any other questions or concerns please feel free to call us at 1-800-932-9344. Thank you
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2018-04-19

I purchased model 70656 a little over 2years ago The main cover is starting to rip,what is the warranty period on this How much is a replacement cover 

Asked by: Ronc
Hello, This Greenhouse has a one year warranty. The replacement cover kit (main cover and end panels) is Part #90576 and costs $149.99 + shipping. For more details please give us a call at 1-800-932-9344. Thank you
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2018-04-18

How the heck do you put this together? The directions are not clear at all.  Can  you create some directions with words?

Asked by: chris123
Hi Chris, We are sorry to see you are experiencing difficulty following the manual. We are constantly updating the instructions and will be using this feedback proactively. In the meantime is you have any other questions or concerns we are available 7 days a week for assembly support at 1-800-932-9344. Thank you
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2018-04-18

Hello, could you tel me how much shelving is provided in the GrowIT® Greenhouse-in-a-Box 6 x 8 x 6 ft. 6 in. Does it run full legnth on both sides?

Asked by: Carrie
Hi Carrie, Unfortunately, the shelving is a separate accessory and is not included with the Greenhouse. Below we have included a link to the product page for the shelf bracket kit. http://www.shelterlogic.com/shop/sheltershelf-bracket Thank you
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2018-06-14

Where can i find a copy of the instructions on how to set up this product

Asked by: balgobin
Hello, Under the specifications on the product page a PDF downloadable link for the manual is available. We have also emailed you a copy. Thank you
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2018-04-02

Is this 6x8x6 dimension available in a thicker cover? The 6x6x6 shed in a box is slightly too short for what I need and I want to avoid the width of the 8x8x8. 6x8x6 is perfect if a heavier duty material is available.

Asked by: GP012
Hello, Unfortunately, we do not offer upgraded covers fro this greenhouse model. We do offer heavier covers for the Shed-in-a-box models. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-932-9344. Thank you
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2018-03-08

What is the replacement cost of the cover for MODEL #70658?

Asked by: BeartaL
Hello, The replacement cover kit for this model is Part # 90588 and is listed at $219.99 + shipping. If you have any other questions or concerns please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-932-9344. Thank you
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2018-02-08

Weight?

Asked by: Samsam
Hello Sam, This product weighs 148 lbs. If you have any other questions or concerns please feel free to call us at 1-800-932-9344. Thank you
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2018-01-29

I want to buy another greenhouse, my only concern is that the last cover didn't even last two years. How do you keep the cover from tearing where it meets the bar on top, and by the zipper. Thank you

Asked by: Mary 007
Hello Mary, By ensuring that the cover is properly sitting on the frame it can elongate the life of the material. In most cases if the cover is too tight or too loose you will see the tearing occur. For troubleshooting or assembly support we are available 7 days a week at 1-800-932-9344. Thank you
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2018-01-01

What is the warranty on the heavy duty replacement cover?

Asked by: Teddy
Hello Teddy, The warranty on the Heavy-Duty 14.5oz material includes a 10 year prorated warranty on the main cover and a 3 year prorated warranty on the end panels. For more details feel free to reach out to us at 1-800-932-944. Thank you
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2017-12-06

Hi I just need the cover for this greenhouse I have the frame where can I get just cover .Thanks

Asked by: ingush
Hello, For a replacement cover for your greenhouse please give us a call at 1800-932-9344. Please check the inside of your existing cover for a white tag which will have a reorder part number stamped on it. Once you have this number you can also try searching our website under the replacement covers tab. Thank you!
Answered by: ShelterLogic
Date published: 2017-10-18

Will a 70658 packaging fit into a chevy Traverse with the seats laid down. It's a full size SUV. Picking up at store, do I need a truck?

Asked by: Budman
Hello, This should fit in the back of your traverse however to be sure the box size is 43.7" x 20.1" x11". Thank you
Answered by: ShelterLogic
Date published: 2017-09-21

Can this stay up all winter, or is it better to remove the covers and put them back on in the spring? It would be hard to set up in the spring snow, so I would like to leave it up if possible.

Asked by: dshazelton
Hello, Thank you for your question. This greenhouse can be left up all year however we do not recommend leaving plants inside of it during the colder months. It is important to remove snow accumulation from the roof to avoid any damage. Thank you
Answered by: ShelterLogic
Date published: 2018-01-01

Can a shed shelter fit any of these so i can use it as a shelter during the winter season.

Asked by: Andyc
Hi Andy, We are not clear on your question. Can you please call us at 1800-932-9344 so we can better assist you? Thank you
Answered by: ShelterLogic
Date published: 2017-08-08

how much does replacement cover cost model 70641

Asked by: gilberto
Hello, Unfortunately at this time there is not a replacement cover available for model 70641. Thank you
Answered by: ShelterLogic
Date published: 2017-07-26

What do you recommend as a subfloor for this model? Pallets?

Asked by: Mike75
Hi Mike, You can install this directly on the ground or build a wood floor, concrete slab, etc. If you have any additional questions, please let us know. Thank you
Answered by: ShelterLogic
Date published: 2018-01-01

What is the normal assembly time?

Asked by: Dannyboy
Hello, Approximate assembly time for a minimum of two people is approximately two hours. If you have any additional questions please let us know. Also, there are assembly videos for many of our shelters under the support tab. Thank you
Answered by: ShelterLogic
Date published: 2017-05-28

I have this 10x20x8 greenhouse and I was wondering if I could buy a second door panel? Also do you have any screens that will fit the doorway so I can roll it up and let air in while keeping bugs out? Thanks,

Asked by: Thetechguy805
Hello, Unfortunately we do not have a screen for this greenhouse. The covering is sold in a kit which would provide you with the front, back and cover. If you would like to order or have any additional questions please give us a call at 1800-932-9344. Thank you
Answered by: ShelterLogic
Date published: 2017-05-21

Model 70656 cover only - what is the price?

Asked by: Elva71
Hello, The replacement cover is sold in a kit which will also provide you with the front and back panels. The cost of this cover kit is $149.99 plus shipping. Thank you
Answered by: ShelterLogic
Date published: 2017-06-24

Replacement cover for model # 70658?? How much?

Asked by: Sbaker
Hello, The replacement cover is sold in a kit which will come with the front and back panels as well. The cover kit is $219.99 plus shipping. Please let us know if you have any additional questions. Thank you
Answered by: ShelterLogic
Date published: 2017-05-15

I need to get a new cover for my green house only can you ship me a new one and how much will it be?

Asked by: GHOSTRIDER
Hello, Yes the cover is available as part of a cover kit. The cover kit will provide you with a cover, front zipper panel, and a solid back panel and the cost if $149.99 plus shipping. If you have any additional questions, or would like to order please give us a call at 1800-932-9344. Thank you
Answered by: ShelterLogic
Date published: 2017-03-21
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_GREENHOUSEINABOX, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shelterlogic
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 68.27ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT